You are not logged in.

#1 2016-09-11 14:30:08

DusK
Member
Registered: 2016-09-11
Posts: 1

Display "Access violation at address" on Studio One 3

I changed my DAW SONAR X2 to Studio One 3.
When I used SONAR, I could use Grace without problems.
But I try to use it on Studio One 3,Display this message.

"Access violation at address 000000000... in module 'Grace.dll' Read of address 0000000000..."

I wanna use it again.
Please fix this problem.

Offline

#2 2016-10-20 04:22:24

klausbert
Member
Registered: 2016-10-20
Posts: 1

Re: Display "Access violation at address" on Studio One 3

Same error here with Reaper 5.26 x64 !!! But after the error you can keep using it...

Offline

#3 2017-01-05 13:13:56

b34t2
Member
Registered: 2017-01-05
Posts: 1

Re: Display "Access violation at address" on Studio One 3

I can confirm this is also happening in Cubase Elements 8.0.40 Build 623 64bit. The error doesn't seem to affect functionality so far but a fix would be nice.
I can recreate the error by opening a project, adding an instrument track with Grace and when it tries do load the error comes up. Once clicked away Grace loads up normally.

Last edited by b34t2 (2017-01-05 13:14:34)

Offline

#4 2017-03-03 11:29:09

vlad.tu
Member
Registered: 2017-03-03
Posts: 1

Re: Display "Access violation at address" on Studio One 3

REAPER 5.35 x64 - the same error

Offline

#5 2017-03-06 06:55:30

Shannon
Administrator
Registered: 2015-09-07
Posts: 162

Re: Display "Access violation at address" on Studio One 3

Thanks reporting the same error Vlad and B34T2. And an extra thanks for the "steps to reproduce" B34T2.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB