You are not logged in.

#1 2016-01-07 15:45:45

CZeKa
Member
Registered: 2016-01-07
Posts: 21

Bug Report Bug Report

Grace Bug Report doesn't work

And I need it often as Grace often crashes - when after working with it I quit Reaper (memory-something pop-ups)

Offline

#2 2016-01-08 01:47:40

Shannon
Administrator
Registered: 2015-09-07
Posts: 160

Re: Bug Report Bug Report

Thanks for reporting the crash CZeka. Are there any error messages when Grace crashes?

Offline

#3 2016-01-12 14:16:33

CZeKa
Member
Registered: 2016-01-07
Posts: 21

Re: Bug Report Bug Report

recently i got this after closing Reaper with Grace on the track

https://www.dropbox.com/s/um2a0qa8whkhb … u.png?dl=0

Offline

#4 2016-01-12 23:07:37

Shannon
Administrator
Registered: 2015-09-07
Posts: 160

Re: Bug Report Bug Report

Thanks for posting the error CZeka. That's definitely a bug. Are you able to reproduce it? If so, can you describe the steps to take from an empty project?

Offline

#5 2016-01-20 04:15:29

CZeKa
Member
Registered: 2016-01-07
Posts: 21

Re: Bug Report Bug Report

Offline

#6 2016-01-20 04:21:46

CZeKa
Member
Registered: 2016-01-07
Posts: 21

Re: Bug Report Bug Report

it occurs when i switch beetween different projects a lot, using different instances of grace (and poise) in each

Last edited by CZeKa (2016-01-20 04:22:15)

Offline

#7 2016-01-20 04:24:01

Shannon
Administrator
Registered: 2015-09-07
Posts: 160

Re: Bug Report Bug Report

Thanks CZeka. Those error reports show there is definitely something going wrong in Grace but it's going to be difficult to fix without being able to reproduce it.

Can you post more error reports if you receive them please? Seeing a couple might help narrow down the problem.

Offline

#9 2016-02-04 23:38:42

Shannon
Administrator
Registered: 2015-09-07
Posts: 160

Re: Bug Report Bug Report

Thanks for posting those CZeka.

Next time, can you post the part of the error report that looks like this please?
https://www.dropbox.com/s/c47bcc9qyw5e9ay/1.png?dl=0

The "General" and "Call Stack" tabs are the two I need to see.

Offline

#10 2016-02-12 19:46:44

CZeKa
Member
Registered: 2016-01-07
Posts: 21

Re: Bug Report Bug Report

errors i have pasted in my previous post are the ones i get when i quit reaper (while playing.. you know)
and it's only this window
this is like 89% of errors i get so unfortunately in this case the answer is no

and it's only like 11% of cases that i can see it in the form you have presented
of course i will paste them here

Last edited by CZeKa (2016-02-12 19:48:06)

Offline

#11 2016-02-12 20:17:06

CZeKa
Member
Registered: 2016-01-07
Posts: 21

Re: Bug Report Bug Report

i just reproduced the error
it goes like this:
run reaper, open a project,
play with drums in POISE with playback on, dont stop the playback and open another project
reapeat the same 3 times and here it is. an error.
i made the screenshots, clicked ok or something, new project opened and ive quit reaper to get another error

all projects contain two instances of poise with 4 outputs in operation (separate tracks in reaper) and from one to two instances of grace
i swear i dint touch Grace smile it was just playing recorded notes, not armed
BUT i cant reproduce it again. it just... happens sometimes...


inside reaper:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/yprzqeak2qio9 … 1.png?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/sp9afrarkk8o6 … 2.png?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ew6byc71pnoqt … 3.png?dl=0

after quitting reaper:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/um2a0qa8whkhb … u.png?dl=0

Last edited by CZeKa (2016-02-12 20:19:22)

Offline

#12 2016-02-14 07:38:12

Shannon
Administrator
Registered: 2015-09-07
Posts: 160

Re: Bug Report Bug Report

Thanks CZeka, I'll try to reproduce the error here.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB